1780 View of Easton, Pennsylvania’s Center Square

As before, I’ve take a black and white illustration and tried to add some color to it.  I’ve taken a lot of liberties here (so don’t base any research on the color choices I’ve made).  If someone can find a description of the Court House, I’ll make the appropriate corrections!

CentreSquarec1830clear

Original illustration.

photo1 (4)

New version with color added.

One response to “1780 View of Easton, Pennsylvania’s Center Square

  1. Back when I was growing up in Easton, in the 50’s and 60’s, I was taught that the correct spelling for the Circle in down-town was ‘Centre Square’. I remember going down there on Saturday mornings to the Farmer’s Market.
    I think there was also a public restroom down under the War Memorial that got shut down in the late 60s. Is it still there?

Discuss the past

