Another Major Revolutionary War Reenactment: The Battle of Wyoming, July 12-13, 2014

Forty Fort, Wyoming Valley

Forty Fort, Wyoming Valley, Pennsylvania, cir. 1778

A special thanks to John Gregory, 2nd New Jersey Regiment, for pointing out to me in a comment that this was even happening!  This is huge news.

For those who don’t follow my blog, I’ve written on the Battle of Wyoming for the Journal of the American Revolution here; I suggest that everyone read it who hasn’t.  I hope I’m not being too self-serving when I say that it’s a good (and quick) read.

That said, this looks like a phenomenal event (click to go to main event page) with lots of participating units (scroll to the bottom and click through to see American and British reenacting units who have registered)!  If you missed the Brandywine reenactment at Sandy Hollow, but really enjoyed my photos of the event and hated yourself for not going, then you’ll want to make this one.  The Battle of Wyoming reenactment looks to be bigger than the Brandywine action!

Important links:

6 responses to “Another Major Revolutionary War Reenactment: The Battle of Wyoming, July 12-13, 2014

    • Thanks Margaret! Yes, cousins indeed! Thanks for reading! And I will post about Monmouth as the time gets closer, I promise. 😉

    • Not sure. I will have to check the Continental Line calendar. The big event this year is Fort Ticonderoga in September.

Discuss the past

